Changes are stirring…

this past week has be a whirlwind.  I like to redirect my sails from time to time… But this time I feel as if I’m ready to take on a long journey.  

Besides now having purple hair…  I have changed a lot of other things.  

My sleep schedule… Caffeine intake…  Organization & scheduling ….  How I handle certain types of people…  Learning to say no…. Scheduling time for me… Taking time off of work for my son…. Limiting the time I give to people that may be toxic or negative….  Reminding myself to appreciate more of what’s around me… Making a business plan for myself …. Making a commitment on buying a home. 

I call it the “grown up plan”…. It’s better late than never I suppose?   Haha 

I tried this plan a couple years back and it terrified me.  It was out of my safety zone and I ran back to old habits, negative /over thinking, clinging to the familiar…   Basically I gave up.   

I am back on that road again.  This time… a little more determined.  

Here’s to jumping roads in the opposite direction… Where it goes?  I’m not incredibly sure… But it is one less traveled and that is what’s so intriguing. 

๐Ÿ˜Š

Leave a Reply

