Usually…

usually… I go with the flow. I don’t want to say I’m a door mat… But sometimes I am. Today is not one of those days.

I had the barista make my chai tea latte over again… Three times.   Yes.. three.

Why?  Because it was garbage. She wasn’t paying attention when she made it. I watched her carelessly doing her job and chatting away. If I’m paying that much for a drink.. You’re going to make it right.  I’m not going to say it’s OK .. Because it’s NOT OK.  

Usually… I just say “it’s fine”

Nope…. I’m done  with ” it’s fine ”

No settling…  Even when it comes to my coffee or tea.  I refuse to settle for garbage or mediocre. 

I’m going to adopt this attitude for just about every situation.  Men, family, friends, food/drink service, neighbors, negotiations… And so on….

Except pizza…   Pizza gets the free pass. 

Leave a Reply

