Saturday @ the Nile

I’d like to start off saying … 

People… Especially men. Should shower & put on deodorant before attending a concert. Actually… Before they go anywhere. 

Made a trip to The Nile tonight to see Against Me & Cayetana.

Never seen Cayetana before…  It’s a shame that sound system was so terrible because these girls did a great job and they have a great sound.

This is the first time I’ve seen Against Me live… They were pretty damn good!  Unfortunately they had to deal with all the yahoos charging the stage.. Singing in the mica, hugging band members, stage diving… And all that jazz.  So dumb.   FYI if I pay for a ticket … I want to see the show. I didn’t pay to lift your ass up all night. 

Greatest part of the night … A little girl held up a sign that read… ” it’s my 8th bday… Could you play Wagon Wheel… which they did.   Here’s the video

Here’s the group Cateyana…. Check them out here……

http://youtu.be/oXou1u2Oa5g
All in all… For being at The Nile… It was a great show

Off to sleepy land I go… Got to work In the morning and plus I’ m seeing Wicked tomorrow evening. 

Leave a Reply

