A sense of relief….

It’s been two weeks I’ve seen my friends since her surgery.  She couldn’t have any visitors and after the first surgery had complications… Another surgery had to be done.  

I finally got the chance to see her today.  Words can not describe the relief of seeing her up and walking and being … Well … Herself!  It was amazing.  I just hugged her as tight as I could and cried. I’m still super emotional about it. There are no words that can describe my relief.

I’m so happy she is home. Now hoping she doesn’t have to have the other surgery and everything goes well and she heals and gets stronger.  We’ve been good friends for almost 25 years… I don’t know what I would do with out her.  

Leave a Reply

