Will I ever not feel this???

  
I can have time, distance, whatever in between him and I…..

And yet I can’t stop loving him. It’s beautiful yet tragic.  They say someone can leave an imprint on your heart and it will remain forever.  I’ve tried to erase, ignore, replace…. Everything.  So many many many years.  

I will start to move on but then a thought, a movie, a dream, a picture and… And a song. Always the fucking songs!  Will reduce me to a puddle on the floor crying over him. Asking all the questions …. Remembering every conversation.

Some days…. Some nights….  I remember how it felt with his hand in mine, his hands on my face….. My heart will ache and my soul is shaken to the core. 

How can you miss and love someone so much…. Even when they treat you like you’re a nobody. Like you don’t exist. Like I’m  nothing. 
When will it stop hurting? 

4 thoughts on “Will I ever not feel this???

  1. Aww. I completely get you. Remember that tragic relationships happen to a lot of people, and beyond the clouds, the sun is always shining ๐Ÿ™‚ Try to distract yourself with something you really enjoy, hang around with friends, etc. Hope it helps x
    By the way, I came from the Community Pool from the Daily Post. I just want to say I really enjoyed reading your blog. And I love music and coffee https://jenzpic.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I understand. I went through something similar, and unfortunately, the pain will dull but never vanish completely. I came from the community pool, and I like your blog. Love, loss, music, coffee… You sound like me. ๐Ÿ˜‰ You’ve got yourself a follower. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

