……..

  
Looking at this record spinning warms my heart yet makes me want to cry.

This was left at my door yesterday. No note, no text, no call… It was just sitting there.  It absolutely perfect… Yet I have a feeling of such loss.

How can someone know me so well? Sometimes I feel like I don’t even know myself. 

When you have so much love for someone and you don’t have any outlet to release some of it… You feel like you’re suffocating.  I sit here with all this built up emotion and all I can do to release the pressure is cry.  I can’t touch them, hold them, kiss them, see them, hold their hand… All those things would help. But … There’s nothing … Just silence.

So I will let this record play to replace the silence.  

Leave a Reply

