A perfect start to the holiday break

Today has been so wonderful.

Star Wars with the Fam,  family in town, decorating the tree, a fun dinner.

I’m loving this break so far!❤️

I was so stressed and feeling anxious about the holidays.  Like everyone else…      I was so worried about money and gifts.  Everything works out… If you just relax and take things one day at a time.  I am so grateful for this time off. One … To visit with family and friends and Two… To relax and let my body heal & get better. 

Tomorrow morning…. There aren’t any alarms set.  I’m making a late  breakfast for family and friends. Then it will be a day of relaxing, baking  and board games. Oh.. And I’m making green chile chicken noodle soup for dinner with pulled pork sandwiches. Tiramisu & wine for dessert

I’m ending tonight feeling so grateful for everything I have. Everything I’ve learned. Everything coming ahead for me. 

Tunes are on, a glass of wine and a LUSH bubble bath.  It’s the perfect way to end the night. 

Last night I went to sleep with a smile on my face. Tonight… Will be the same.

Feeling very blessed… At peace…. And  happy. 

Good night , Sweet Dreams & Merry Christmas to all!  😊❤️🎄

Leave a Reply

