What does heartbreak look like?

Nothing describes how I feel…( Which feels like a lifetime)… Than this song.

I can barely form the words to write…  It is exactly how I feel and how I’ve felt since being in my early 20’s sitting on my bedroom floor.. Lights out… Candles lit… And feeling this gut wrenching heartbreak.  

20 years later… I’m still that girl on the floor feeling the same way.  No matter how I try to replace the feeling or with who I try to replace the feeling with… It still goes back to this song and how I have felt for so so long.  

My heart hurts… And no matter what I do or try to feel… It still hurts. 

Leave a Reply

