People say “stay strong”…

People say … “Stay strong… Things will get better”. 

When? When does it get better? Because for as long as I can remember…. It’s never been better.  Well maybe a day…. An couple of hours… But then the rug gets yanked out from underneath me and I’m back on the ground. 

Survivor? Yes… That’s me.  Fighting the fight every day.  When do I get to stop fighting?  When do I trust again? When ?

Because right now I’m standing … Barely. 

How much longer do I have to endure the hate thrown at me?  When will someone reach out their hand and say… The fight is over…. When?  

Leave a Reply

