Where am I?

I am in this place of my life where I have so much to do, so much on my mind, so many things I don’t want in my life, and what I want in my life.

Work/ Finance:   I’m trying to push my online store.  It hasn’t been easy. I would love to just work on my business and not work for someone else. 

Relationships:  I’ve pretty much given up.  I don’t trust ANYONE and when someone does try to get close to me… I find an excuse to exit out really quick.  I’m easily annoyed when they don’t understand my movie quotes or when they tell me what music they listen to. I know … I know… but I just can’t.  

Family:  I’m over it. I don’t really speak to my family. I find them extremely toxic and exhausting and I have eliminated that kind of negativity from my life. Because really … who needs it? 

Me:  I am a work in progress. I’m ok with that.  I have finally found my self worth though. That means a lot to me. 

Yes. I’ve eliminated a lot from my life.  

Yes. I’ve isolated myself during this process.

Yes. It gets pretty lonely. But… it has been worth it to really take time to work on me and what I want out of life. 

It’s a journey…but without the down side, you can’t have an upside. 

I’m focused and I’m determined.

Leave a Reply

