Coffee & Cheerios

Good morning. Hope you all are having a great start to your day!

I am ass dragging today.  Almost nodded off face first in to my bowl of very tasty Very Berry Cheerios this morning.  

They were scrumptious! However, I knew I needed coffee. Since I’m broke as a joke at this present time….I did not make a Starbucks run. I went somewhere else. Took one sip and gagged.  Needless to say a whole cup of iced coffee got sent to the trash. 

Has anyone else had a hard time feeling fully awake lately? I’ve had allergy issues for about two weeks now.  My friends of all complained of the same thing.  Allergies seem to be kicking everyone’s ass lately. 

I need to find a morning routine that wakes me up and cuts out the coffee.  Ugh…. I can’t believe I just said that!  However, I know I need to cut back on the caffeine. What is your morning routine? What gets you up and ready and out the door?


My biggest problem… going to bed too late. I probably get around 6 hours of sleep a night.  They say you shouldn’t watch TV, do computer work or play on your phone st least 1.5 or 2 hours before bed.  Seriously?  2 hours?  Here’s the deal. I work evenings. I come home , have dinner ( another thing you’re not suppose to do right before bed) , then I catch up on emails or messages. Then I will probably watch the peeps on the Busker App for about an hour. Next thing you know… it’s after 11pm.   I envy those people that get 8 hours of sleep a night… ENVY!  How many hours of sleep do you get a night? 


If you want to share your morning or night routines that help you… pass them along! musicloveandcoffeeblog@gmail.com

Hope your day is great & you get plenty of rest! ๐Ÿ˜Š

Leave a Reply

